- Vic, 25
Lauds (Morning Prayer):
 - Daily 7:00 am CST / 13:00 GMT
Link to Lauds prayer with Invitatory
(updated daily)
Compline (Night Prayer) in English   (TWO groups daily)
 
     Group 1:  2100 GMT (9:00 PM Western Europe & Africa,
                                  10:00 PM CET, 11:00 PM EET)
    
     Group 2: 04:00 GMT  (11:00 PM Eastern US and Americas,
                            10:00 PM CDT, 9:00 PM MST, 8:00 PM PST)
Link to Compline prayer
(updated daily)
Rosary
- Saturdays: 10:30 pm CDT (after Compline)
Intercessory prayer is vital to our work in Joel 2:25. As participants are often dealing intense emotional healing and processing old wounds during the Small Group meetings, those who are in other small groups gather to intercede for them.
"Seven times a day
 I praise you."
- Psalm 119:164
j026013.jpg
You can also call-in
to our chapel by telephone. 
In the US, dial:
646-558-8656
(Click here for intl #'s)

https://joel225.zoom.us/zoomconference

 Meeting ID: "JOEL PRAYER"
(5635 772937)

 
Enlace a la oración
(link to Compline in Spanish - updated daily)
Completas (Oración de la Noche)
(Compline - Night Prayer in Spanish)
- Todos los días: 8:00 pm CDT / 02:00 GMT
"Lord, open our wounds and send us your healing,
open our ears and give us your word,
open our minds and give us understanding,
open our hearts and give us your love,
bless us with Your presence
and make our prayer fruitful.
May we conform our will to the will of God
and glorify his name, through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen."
Chaplet of Divine Mercy (in English):
- Mondays, Wednesdays, & Fridays
  - 10:30 pm CDT    (after Compline)
Link to
Chaplet of Divine Mercy
 
Please let us know how we can be praying for YOU and those close to you.  Email us:  Prayer@Joel225.org
Vespers (Evening Prayer in English):
 - Group time pending
Link to Vespers prayer
(updated daily)
How to Pray the Rosary
(link)
Terce Third Hour (Mid-Morning) Prayer:
 - Daily 10:00 am CST / 16:00 GMT
Sext Sixth Hour (Mid-day) Prayer:
 - Daily 1:00 pm CST / 19:00 GMT
None Ninth Hour (Mid-Afternoon) Prayer:
 - Daily 4:00 pm CST/ 22:00 GMT
Link to Terce - third hour prayer
(updated daily)
Link to Sext - sixth hour prayer
(updated daily)
Link to None - ninth hour prayer
(updated daily)
Video/Audio of hymns
for Compline and Lauds
While our "liturgical prayer" structure (below) may seem heavily focused on western Christian tradition, it actually predates all "denominations." The basis of this prayer structure is the "canonical hours" or Divine Office which originated in the Old Covenant.
 
God commanded the Aaronic priests (1280 BC) to offer a morning and evening sacrifice (Exodus 29:38-39). During the Babylonian Exile (587-521 BC), when the Temple did not exist, the synagogue services of Torah readings and psalms and hymns developed as a substitute for the bloody sacrifices of the Temple, a sacrifice of praise.
 
After the people returned to Judea, and the Temple was re-built, the prayer services developed in Babylon for the local assemblies (synagogues) of the people were brought into Temple use, as well. We know that in addition to Morning and Evening Prayer to accompany the sacrifices, there was prayer at the Third, Sixth and Ninth Hours of the day.
 
The Acts of the Apostles notes that Christians continued to pray at these hours (Third: Acts 2:15; Sixth: Acts 10:9; Acts 10:3, Acts 10:30).  Although the Apostles no longer shared in the Temple sacrifices—they had its fulfillment in the "breaking of the bread" (the Eucharist)—they continued to frequent the Temple at the customary hours of prayer (Acts 3:1).
Opening Prayer:
"Pray without ceasing."
- 1 Thessalonians 5:17
j026005.jpg
The canonical hours are Lauds (Morning Prayer) offered at sunrise, Terce (3rd hour, or Mid-Morning), Sext (6th hour or Midday), None (9th hour or Mid-Afternoon), Vespers (Evening Prayer) offered at sunset, and Compline (Night Prayer).
Click here to enter our "Online Chapel" video-conference room
(powered by Zoom:  https://joel225.zoom.us)
I love You, O my God, and my only desire
is to love You until the last breath of my life.
 
I love You, O my infinitely lovable God,
and I would rather die loving You, than live without loving You.
I love You, Lord and the only grace I ask is to love You eternally.

My God, if my tongue cannot say in every moment that I love You, I want my heart to repeat it to You as often as I draw breath.
Closing Prayer: The Prayer of St. John Vianney